The SpeakEasy Cooperative Event Calendar

Want access to our events? Join here!

This content has been restricted to logged in users only. Please login to view this content.

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

The SpeakEasy Special: Straw Phonation Workshop with Liz Johnson

April 28, 2019 @ 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm PDT

About the workshop:
Liz Johnson, of Love Revolution Vocal Studio, is offering a class in straw phonation just for SECO members! Liz will cover the science behind straw phonation, Ingo’s famous video, how it affects our voices, and how to use straws for singing. This is not an expert-level class–it is for anyone who is new to straw work, has questions, or is just curious! We’ll dive into some of the science with an emphasis on how to use straws in a balanced, holistic way!

All you need is a straw, a glass of water, and an open mind!

About Liz: “I have a Master’s Degree in Vocal Performance from Belmont University, and have also completed a Certificate in Vocology through the University of Utah and the National Center for Voice and Speech. I love learning how things work and then using that knowledge to help people grow and heal. My first and second loves are psychology and jazz, which have become the basis for helping singers regain voice ability and more awareness of their innate talents.

In addition to my primary work as a Vocologist (Voice Instructor), I perform jazz, play saxophone, compose, and teach jazz style. I also serve as the Central Region Governor for the Pan American Vocology Association (PAVA) and as the Certificate Program Coordinator for Nashville Jazz Workshop (NJW).”
https://www.loverevolutionvocalstudio.com/about.html

*Event location: https://zoom.us/j/9511559272
*This event takes place on Sunday, April 28, at 4:00 PM PDT.
***To the best of my knowledge, this means…***
1:00 PM HST (Aubrey Myers, is this right?)
3:00 PM AKDT (Christine Keene, is this right?)
4:00 PM PDT
5:00 PM MDT
6:00 PM CDT
7:00 PM EDT
12:00 AM GMT
*To confirm the start time in your region, please consult a time zone converter such as http://www.thetimenow.com/time-zone-converter.php.

Details

Date:
April 28, 2019
Time:
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm PDT

Venue

Easily add events to your calendar! Click one of the two pink links above, labeled “+ “Google Calendar+” or “iCal Export”.

The Google link will open in your browser and the iCal link will download a file. When you open the iCal file, the event will be added to your iCloud calendar.